Msgr. Louis Kihneman selected as the bishop of the Diocese of Biloxi.

Pope Francis announced that he has named Msgr. Louis Kihneman, a priest of the Diocese of Corpus Christi, TX, to serve as the fourth Bishop of Biloxi.  Bishop-elect Kihneman was born in Lafayette, LA and ordained in 1977 in Corpus Christi. Bishop-elect Kihneman succeeds Bishop Roger Morin, who reached the mandatory retirement age of 75 in 2016.  Bishop-elect Kihneman will be ordained and installed as the Bishop of Biloxi on February 17, 2017 at 2:30 pm at the Nativity of the BVM Cathedral, Biloxi.


Bishop-elect Louis Kihneman